Client Reviews of Our Surveys

Click here to Leave a Review

Promptness of response : Received a same day quotation and a call within one day.

Quality of service : The survey was very detailed but easy to follow with photographs added. We had a telephone call the following day and all my questions were answered.

Value For Money : The survey was not the cheapest however it is excellent value for money. The other surveys we looked at were not as detailed.

Professionalism: : I would definitely recommend John to others.

Building Surveys. Martin, Scunthorpe, October 2020.


Quality of Service : Very thorough survey backed up by a very informative telephone conversation upon receiving the report. would strongly recommend John Mann for anyone wanting to use his highly professional service
Building Surveys, Broughton, Lincs, R Cooper - August 2020

Promptness of response : Received a same day quotation via email and follow up call within 24 hours. The survey was then arranged and carried out within a week of my enquiry.

Quality of service : John Mann provided a good quality service that met and exceeded our requirements. Once the report was completed, John Mann gave us time to review and collate any questions so we could discuss further over the phone.

Value For Money : The survey report was very detailed and informative - it highlighted issues that may have otherwise been overlooked prior to completion.

Professionalism: : Very happy with the professionalism of the surveyor - I would recommend to others.

Building Surveys. Daniela, Doncaster, June 2020


Johns report was on time and very informative. After a conversation over the telephone, I decided to opt for the L4 survey, this included a Gas Safety check, Electrical Certificate and a good look down the drains with a camera. Although this cost a little more, it was well worth it as I asked the vendor for a reduction of £5,000 based on the report. Thank you John.
Building Survey, York, Paul - April 2020

The survey was very detailed but easy to follow. The service was excellent and all my questions were answered.
Building Surveys. Grace M, Doncaster, April 2020.


The survey was very detailed and easy to follow. I met John at the property and we had a good discussion and look at possible issues. IPS carried out a full electrical and gas safety check and this was really helpful I would highly recommend John to anyone looking to buy a house.
Building Survey, Doncaster, Steve - August 2019

The report is detailed and thorough, full of pictures and way better than the survey I got on my current house. The follow up phone call helped me prioritise what I need to do. Brilliant service would highly recommend IPS.
Building Survey, Yorkshire, Laura - June 2019


The website was easy to use and worked quickly giving me a choice of suppliers. Excellent and detailed survey. They checked the gas and electrical system too. The drains were checked with a camera. Very comprehensively survey.
Building Survey, Doncaster, Matt - April 2019

The survey was very comprehensive, detailed and informative.I would recommend John to anyone looking for a survey.
Building Survey, Doncaster, Ian - March 2019


Promptness of response : This supplier responded quickly to my visit to your site, but I was only gathering information for possible future need. His response was both polite and informative.
Party Wall DN11, K Stimson - Nov 2018

Promptness of response : John Mann was the only one to contact me.
Quality of service : Very well done covered everything I expected. Would definitely recommend John.
Building Surveys. Mr Griffiths, Gainsborough, November 2018.


Promptness of response : An email including a sample survey was received very quickly
Professionalism : The survey and report were completed very quickly and John was available for discussion as required, great service all round
Building Surveys. Mr Thompson, Scunthorpe, November 2018.

Promptness of response : Excellent communication from start to finish.
Quality of service : The Survey was very in depth and met our needs.
Value for money : Reasonably priced.
Professionalism : Extremely professional, excellent communication and prompt reliable service.
Building Surveys Doncaster - Mr Lister, Oct 2018


Promptness of response : Provided the most comprehensive information, the best of all
Building Surveys, Thorne, Angela - July 2018

Promptness of response : First class service ,very quick and great communication. Highly recommended
Quality of service : First class
Value for money : A very detailed report
Professionalism : A very professional service
Building Surveys, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, Nigel - April 2018


Promptness of response : First class service ,very quick and great communication.
Quality of service : Excellent
Value for money : A very detailed report
Professionalism : Very professional service
Building Surveys, Doncaster - Mr Bates, Mar 2018

Promptness of response : First class service ,professional and great communication. Quality of service : Highly recommended. First class
Value for money : Excellent value for money
Professionalism : A very professional service
Building Surveys, Doncaster - Mr Lanceley, Mar 2018


Highly recommended
Party Wall, Doncaster - Mr Stenton, Jan 2018

Quality of service : Speedy and professional, faultless
Building Surveys EALAND, Diane - March 2018


Promptness of response : First class service very professional.
Quality of service : Highly recommended.
Value for money : Excellent value for money
Professionalism : A very professional service
Building Surveys, Scunthorpe, G Quible - February 2018

Very fast and efficient service. Happy customer!
Building Surveys, Doncaster, Stan - December 2017


Excellent throughout.
Homebuyer Survey, Hatfield, Peter - November 2017

Promptness of response : Excellent concise and detailed report. Meticulous in assessing the key areas. Understandable report provided followed by a phone call to ask if I needed clarity. Have some great advice. Highly recommended
Homebuyer Survey, Retford, Craig - October 2017


Very quick response and survey
Homebuyer Survey, Scunthorpe, Nicola - October 2017

Excellent report. Easy to understand.
Home Condition Survey, Rotherham, Jordan - October 2017


Excellent hassle free service that I will use again. Thank you.
100% recommend John, he was polite, prompt and professional. Thank you.
Energy Performance Certificate, North Lincolnshire, Lee & Jill - July 2017

Promptness of response : Great, prompt service - many thanks.
Energy Performance Certificates (EPC), Auckley, South Yorkshire, Anthony - August 2017


Excellent service. Would highly recommend.
Homebuyer Survey, Brayton, North Yorkshire, Mr Spencer - June 2017

Promptness of response : Excellent communication from start to finish.
Quality of service : The Home Buyer Pack was in depth and met our needs.
Value for money : Reasonably priced.
Professionalism : As above, excellent communication and prompt reliable service.
Homebuyer Survey, Doncaster, Neil - April 2017


Great service.
Energy Performance Certificates (EPC), Askern, South Yorkshire, Ernest - March 2017

Promptness of response : Very good communication throughout the survey.
Quality of service : I would recommend Ips for future surveys.
Value for money : The home condition survey was provided ahead of the stated schedule which was really appreciated as that allowed me to consider all my options prior to exchange of contracts.
Professionalism : John answered all my queries, which put me at ease upon buying the property and was very helpful in supplying any information that was requested. Extremely helpful and polite at all times and I would recommend to all.
Homebuyer Survey, New Rossington, South Yorkshire, Gerald - February 2017


Promptness of response : Very good and very quick
Quality of service : He was very good with his report Thank you
Value for money : He was very good with the money he charged
Professionalism : He was very good with this survey. I would recommend him to anyone, thank you.
Building Surveys, Doncaster, South Yorkshire - Patricia - January 2017

Very detailed report. Followed up with a call and answered all our questions.
Homebuyer Survey, Retford, Nottinghamshire, Mike - November 2016


Promptness of response : He responded within an hour
Quality of service : He was very informative
Professionalism : Very polite
Commercial EPC, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, Jo - September 2016

Excellent service. Would highly recommend.
Homebuyer Survey, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, Helen - May 2016


Promptness of response : Great service
Quality of service :
Value for money :
Professionalism :
Energy Performance Certificates (EPC). Kerry, Doncaster. April 2016.

Call Back Request












Why Choose Us?


We Are Based in Doncaster

20 Years Experience

Affordable Survey Prices

Expert Local Knowledge

Fully Accredited & Qualified

Independent Surveyors